Premier League live matches today: Times, TV channels, streams for EPL games around the world


The Premier League is back with viewers around the globe tuning in to see if Manchester City can defend their title and make it three in a row. Only one other Premier League club has ever managed to win three Premier League titles in a row.

Pep Guardiola will lead City in the 2022/23 season as they look to retain their place atop the English top flight. Liverpool, who finished just a single point back last season, will hope to have something to say about the title chase, as will Antonio Conte and an improved Tottenham side.

Arsenal and Manchester United will hope to challenge for Chelsea’s Champions League place, and maybe even make a surprise push for the top spot.

It all gets started this weekend, and The Sporting News has all you need to know for how to watch the Premier League around the world.

MORE: Premier League best best, predictions, and tips for 2022/23 season

Premier League games today (Friday, Aug. 5)

The opening match of the Premier League campaign takes place on Friday at Selhurst Park as Crystal Palace welcome an Arsenal side that are coming off a sensational preseason.

Manager Mikel Arteta will be hoping his team can keep up the hot streak in the first competitive match of the season, and that new arrival Gabriel Jesus can continue his goal-scoring form.

Crystal Palace, led by former Arsenal legend Patrick Vieira, won’t be a pushover. The team acquired a young midfielder and defender during the summer window, as Cheick Doucoure (ex-Lens) and Chris Richards (ex-Bayern Munich) will aim to be immediate contributors to a Palace team that impressed last season.

MORE: Crystal Palace vs. Arsenal betting preview

Crystal Palace vs. Arsenal

Date time TV Channel Streaming
Australia Sat, Aug 6 05:00 AEST Optus Sports
Canada Fri, Aug 5 15:00 ET fubo TV Canada
Hong Kong Sat, Aug 6 03:00 HKT Now Premier League
(Ch. 620/621)
Now Player, Now E
India Sat, Aug 6 00:30 IST Star Sports Select JioTV, Disney+ Hotstar
malaysia Sat, Aug 6 03:00 MYT Astro SuperSport 3 Astro Go
New Zealand Sat, Aug 6 07:00 NZST Sky Sports NZ Sky Go, Sky Sport NOW
Singapore Sat, Aug 6 03:00 SST StarHub Hub Premier
(Ch. 221)
Premier+ on StarHub TV+
UK Fri, Aug 5 20:00 BST Sky Sports PL Sky GO Extra
USA Fri, Aug 5 15:00 ET USA Network,
University
fuboTV

Friday’s season-opening match between Crystal Palace and Arsenal from Selhurst Park will be broadcast in the United States by USA Network. The Spanish-language broadcast can be found on Universo. Both channels are available to stream on fuboTV.

in the UKthe match can be seen on Sky Sports Premier League and streamed on Sky GO Extra.

In Canadaevery Premier League match is streamed exclusively by fuboTV Canada, while in Australia it’s Optus Sport that will carry all 380 games.

Upcoming Premier League matches

Match week 1

Date Home away time
(BST)
time
(ET)
Sat, Aug 6 Fulham Liverpool 12:30 pm 7:30 am
Sat, Aug 6 Bournemouth Aston Villa 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 6 Newcastle Nott’m Forest 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 6 Tottenham Southampton 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 6 Leeds United wolves 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 6 Everton Chelsea 5:30 pm 12:30 pm
Sun, Aug 7 Leicester City Brentford 2:00 pm 9:00 am
Sun, Aug 7 Man United Brighton 2:00 pm 9:00 am
Sun, Aug 7 West Ham Man City 4:30 pm 11:30 am

Match week 2

Date Home away time
(BST)
time
(ET)
Sat, Aug 13 Aston Villa Everton 12:30 pm 7:30 am
Sat, Aug 13 Southampton Leeds United 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 13 Arsenal Leicester City 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 13 Brighton Newcastle 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 13 Man City Bournemouth 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 13 wolves Fulham 3:00 pm 10:00 am
Sat, Aug 13 Brentford Man United 5:30 pm 12:30 pm
Sun, Aug 14 Nott’m Forest West Ham 2:00 pm 9:00 am
Sun, Aug 14 Chelsea Tottenham 4:30 pm 11:30 am
Sun, Aug 14 Liverpool Crystal Palace 8:00 pm 3:00 pm

Leave a Comment